Black Ivan is probably the lamest warjack name coming out of PP ever. I mean, really. “Hard Vodka Comrade” would have been less silly and obvious, but whatever, still a good Destroyer on steroids. And even though I don’t usually like character warjacks with such obvious bonds to one single caster, I think he is worth the extra point (to a Destroyer) if you have a good use for him, his extra RAT, and the few abilities.

Anyway, here’s a couple of pics of the posing and base work before painting. There’s no plastic jack I ever posed without messing around with legs, arms and whatnot. And this was not the exception. So to match his better RAT I thought I’d make him resting on a bit of cover, supposedly surrounded by a few fellow Winter Guard Riflemen behind the sandbags.

       

