You probably recall a quote on the Sniper Build post a few down below. A quote from a British comic called Rogue Trooper. Now what you don’t know is that comics are my first passion. It’s what I love, what I study, and what I do (and plan to do for a living, some day… perhaps). British comics and authors are very dear to my heart as well.

Now back to toy soldiers. On another post I showed a few quite awful 54mm-ish plastic army men I got really cheap on the supermarket. Didn’t know what made me get them. A few days later I revisited Rogue’s stories while searching for some Cam Kennedy art.

Well, enough of it. I have a ton of ideas in my head, but there’s no use rambling about them right now. I think it’s cooler to get a glimpse of what I’m doing in those moments when you’re waiting for the paint to dry, for the ink to settle.

I turned this:

into this:

Maybe later I’ll put some thoughts into pixels and develop the plan a bit further.

