Today I got me this amazingly detailed elephant toy. The size is incredibly like the Mumak and for U$D 25, it’s a really tempting modeling project. A bit of sculpting, some scratchbuilding and some paint, and I will have a nice and quite unique beast for my Lord of the Rings games, without paying U$D 150 (or more) to get the real thing from an internet seller with crazy shipping and customs taxes.

I can’t say anything about when it will be ready, but it will be dealt with before next summer for sure. I will take it easy, and once I’m clear on the amount of work it needs, I might even run and get me another one!

Hoy me conseguí este elefante de juguete que tiene un detalle increíble. El tamaño es extrañamente similar al del Mumak y solo me costó el equivalente a 25 dólares. Poca plata, y un buen desafío de modelismo. Necesito modelar un poco, construir otro poco, y pintarlo, y tendré un modelo interesante y único para las batallas del Señor de los Anillos. Además me ahorro de pagar 150 dólares (o más) en comprarlo afuera, hacerlo enviar y encima pagar la aduana.

No puedo decir todavía cuándo estará listo, pero seguro antes del próximo verano. Voy a ir haciéndolo de a poco, y cuando tenga en claro los pasos a seguir, capaz me consigo otro.

